The Dutch Moluccan population, originates from the island  region in the east part of Indonesia. South Molucca consists of the islands Seram, Ambon, Saparua, Haruku and Nusalaut. 


Narrow straits separate these small islands. The archipelago is surrounded by the wide-open sea, purple coastlines and soothing waves, in which live a copious variety of fish. South Molucca is ninety percent sea, ten percent land.